Recipe – Healthy Homemade Ranch Dip

18 Feb

This one isn’t fully mine, but I had to share my take on it. Last night I tried making this as a dipping sauce for my homemade chicken fingers and I loved it! I used it again this afternoon as a dip for raw carrots. Carrots are veggie I’d love to enjoy more raw, but have never really liked all that much. However, with this dip I could eat a ton of ‘em! I will be making this a lot more!

Ingredients for Dry Mix

  • 2 Tbsp dried parsley
  • 1 tsp dried dill
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp dried basil
  • 1/2 tsp pepper

Ingredients for Dip

  • 1/4 cup half fat mayo
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1/2 cup fat free greek yogurt
  • 2 Tbsp dry mix

Directions

  1. Mix all ingredients for dry mix into an airtight container.
  2. In a separate container, stir together mayo, milk, yogurt, and dry mix.
  3. Serve! Seriously, it is that easy!

I can’t wait to try this on a salad! Or for hot wings maybe! If you try it, leave a comment to let us know how you used it!

Credit to 5 Dollar Dinners for most of the recipe. Check out the original here: http://www.5dollardinners.com/homemade-ranch-dressing-mix/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

